Season subscriptions available now!  Click here for a copy of the 2017 season brochure.

November 08, 2017

7:00 PM
Studio Bell, National Music Centre, 850 - 4th St. SW

6:15pm – Pre-concert chat with composer Arthur Bachmann hosted by Vincent Ho

Purchase Tickets


This concert is presented by the CPO

Guest Artist: Denise Clarke (dancer)
Guest Composer – Arthur Bachmann

Music presented by Land’s End at International Society of Contemporary Music’s (ISCM) World Music Days in Vancouver. Featuring a world premiere of Laniakea by CPO’s own Arthur Bachmann.

Mauricio De Bonis (BRA) – Melancolia I (A3)
Lotta Wennäkoski (FIN) – Päärme
Tze Yeung Ho (NOR/CAN) – Shulammite (a)
Arthur Bachmann (CAN) – Laniakea (world premiere)
Arvo Pärt (EST) – Spiegel im Spiegel
Omar Daniel (CAN) – Trio No.2
Vincent Ho (CAN) – War Dance

Adult/Senior/Student – $30

February 02, 2018

8:00 PM Rozsa Centre, U of C

7:15pm – Pre-concert chat with Robert Aitken, David Eagle and Hope Lee


Guest Artists – Robert Aitken ( autist\co-curator); James Campbell (clarinet)

Guest Composers – David Eagle and Hope Lee

Hope Lee (CAN) – maginary Garden VII…until another year, another bloom…
David Eagle (CAN) – Fluctuare
Sean Clarke (CAN) – <New work>
Matthew Ricketts (CAN) – Gra ti Songs
Arnold Schoenberg (AUT) – Kammersymphonie No. 1 (arr. Anton Webern)

$20 adults/$15 students and seniors

June 09, 2018

8:00 PM Rozsa Centre, U of C

7:15pm pre-concert chat with Carmen Braden, Lesley Hinger, Mark Limacher and Omar Daniel


Guest Artist – Laura Hynes (soprano) Guest Composers – Carmen Braden, Lesley Hinger, Mark Limacher, & Omar Daniel

Lesley Hinger (CAN) – TBA
Mark Limacher (CAN) – TBA
Omar Daniel (CAN) – <New work>
Carmen Braden (CAN) – TBA
Merlijn Twaalhoven (NLD) – On Parole (Canadian premiere)
Omar Daniel (CAN) – Zwei Lieder nach Rilke

$20 adults/$15 students and seniors

April 07, 2018

7:30PM, Rozsa Centre, U of C


As part of our mandate to support and promote new music creation, we are excited to present this year’s annual Land’s End Composers Competition, our 18th Edition. Three works will be selected from across the nation for this event, and each composer will be in attendance as we workshop and present the works in concert. The jury will be selected from all across Canada, and those in attendance will vote for the winner of the Audience Prize.

Free admission


Big congratulations to the winner of our 17th Annual Composer Competition, Tze Yeung Ho, whose work “shullamite” took home the first prize!

Congratulations also to our 2nd and 3rd place winners, Brendan Bevan and Alyssa Aska for their fine work!

Working on the compositions was very rewarding for us and we are grateful for all the support and interest in the competition, including record-high submissions!

Congratulations to Emilie Cecilia LeBel, the 2016 winner of the Land’s End Composer’s Competition!

Emilie will receive a $1500 commissioning prize upon completion of a new piano trio for the Land’s End Ensemble.  The new composition will be premiered next season.

Second prize was awarded to August Murphy-King.  Joshua Denenberg was awarded third prize as well as the Audience Choice Award.  Congratulations to all!

We are please to announce the appointment of Canadian composer Vincent Ho as our new Artistic Director.

He will be starting his position this season and has put together an exciting line-up of concerts.